Burnie High School

Calendar

  

2019

Term Dates

Term 1 Wednesday February 6 - Friday April 12

Term 2 Monday April 29 - Friday July 5 

Term 3 Monday July 22 - Friday September 27 

Term 4 Monday October 14 - Thursday December 19 

  

2020

Term Dates

Term 1 Wednesday February 5 - Thursday April 9

Term 2 Monday April 27 - Friday July 3

Term 3 Monday July 20 - Friday September 25

Term 4 Monday October 12 - Thursday December 17 

 

January

Wednesday 22 -
Book Sales Morning - 8.00am - 1.00pm

Thursday 23 - 
Book Sales Morning - 8.00am - 1.00pm

 

February

Tuesday 4 -
Grade 7 students early start - 9.00am - 11.00am

Wednesday 5 -
Students commence Term 1

Tuesday 11 -
School Photo Day

Wednesday 26 -
BHS Swimming Carnival

 

April

Monday - Wednesday 6-8 -
Grade 7 Camp

Thursday 9 -
Student Free Day 
(Moderation Day)

 

May

Friday 29 -
Cross Country Carnival

 

July

Monday 20 -
Student Free Day
(Professional Learning Day)

 

August / September

Monday - Friday Aug 31 - Sept 10 -
Mini Production TBC

October

Friday 30 -
Student Free Day
(Professional Learning Day)

 

November

Wednesday - Thursday 11-12 -
Athletics Carnival

December

Friday 11 -
Grade 10 Farewell Dinner

Monday 14 - 
Presentation Evening