Burnie High School

Calendar

 2017

 

Term Dates

Term 1 Wednesday February 8 - Thursday April 13 

Easter Break Friday April 14 - Tuesday April 18 

Term 2 Monday May 1 - Friday July 7 

Term 3 Monday July 24 - Friday September 29 

Term 4 Monday October 16 - Thursday December 21 

 

 December

Wednesday 6 -
Interhigh Athletics Carnival

Thursday 7 -
Grade 6 Orientation Day

Friday 15 -
Grade 10 Farewell Dinner

Monday 18 -
Presentation Evening

Thursday 21 -
School Picnic

 

2018

Term Dates

Term 1 Wednesday Feburary 7 - Friday April 13

Easter Break Friday March 30 - Tuesday April 3 

Term 2 Monday April 30 - Friday July 6 

Term 3 Monday July 23 - Friday September 28 

Term 4 Monday October 15 - Thursday December 20 

 

January

Wednesday 31 -
Book Sales 8.30am - 1.00pm

February

Thursday 1 -
Book Sales 8.30am - 1.00pm

Tuesday 6 -
Grade 7 students early start 9.00am - 11.00am
Professional Learning Day

Wednesday 7 -
Students commence Term 1

Wednesday 21 -
School Photo Day

Wednesday 28 -
BHS Swimming Carnival

March

Wednesday 7 -
Grade 7 Meet and Greet 4.15pm

Monday - Wednesday 26 - 28 -
Grade 7 Camp

April

Friday 13 -
Moderation Day (Student Free Day)

May

Tuesday - Thursday 15 - 17 -
NAPLAN testing

June 

Friday 1 -
Cross Country Carnival

July

Monday 23 -
Professional Learning Day (Student Free day)

August

Wednesday 22 -
Winter Sports Day

November

Friday 2 -
Professional Learning Day

Wednesday - Thursday 14 - 15 -
Athletics Carnival

December

Friday 14 -
Grade 10 Farewell Dinner

Monday 17 -
Presentation Evening